JULAKA

Juluka – Inkunzi Ayihlabi Ngokumisa

juluka

I bought this record years ago, played it once, and decided it was terrible. Then I saw it again in a charity shop last week and decided to dig mine out and give it another go…

Considering the amount of time it took to find, it would have been easier to splash out 50p and buy it again. It seemed even more of a waste of time as I played it and it was just as bad as I remembered. But then the last song on side two came to the rescue! A great slow, minimal, circular tune just using Vocals, Guitars, Flute and Umhuphe Mouth Bow.

I’m glad I spent the time hunting in the bowels of my record collection for this, see what you think…

 
This entry was posted in found records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.